Typography and naming conventions

I wasn’t a happy camper making logos during semester one.  I could never seem to find the right groove.

Last night, as I was browsing through the jobs page, I noticed that there was a job regarding creating a brochure for next year.  I knew this was something I wanted to try out, and I spent the night sketching out ideas to try out.  I had no clue what the specifics were at that time, but I kept playing with ideas.  Well after working on a few things, this is what I’ve got for the cover for now.

White | White with stripes | Orange | Orange with stripes

Without going too crazy with things, I think this was a great start.

– – – – –

As far as the second part of this post’s title goes, check out this comment that I found yesterday morning on here.  Makes you reconsider naming your files ‘Untitled’, doesn’t it?  Thank you Google!  I was never able to find out who that guy was in the picture until yesterday.

~ by Christian Lim on March 12, 2010.

12 Responses to “Typography and naming conventions”

  1. See this page: http://crdesignlab.com/2010/03/26/light-painting-update/

  2. http://maclab.guhsd.net/blog/?p=13226

  3. Can someone get the other colored flashlight from Aaron?

  4. have skype?

  5. Not really. Kyle said that we need a way to communicate all at the same time, so I suggested Skype.

    • Oh, well in that case yeah. You can find my email through the comments on your blog. Only thing is I’m hardly active on it. So if we needed to all talk to one another, definitely give me a heads up.

  6. Will do.

  7. Want the 5D?

  8. when?

    • Wednesday (You’re going to be there for bullying right?). I’m too sick to do anything but sleep. Getting the camera anytime before then would be a waste of gas, and a waste of time.

Leave a Reply

 
