Meshed

Few updates…

Finished(?) my boot/shoe.

Haven’t asked for serious critique regarding the background + anything else that stands out which can be fixed, but for the most part it’s presentable, appealing and I like it.

Also, I passed around a printed version of the spaceship I did during my cousin’s birthday a few days ago.  My uncle wanted it pretty bad.  He’ll be getting his very own copy the next time I see him.  I’ll just leave it at that :)

– – – – –

Finals coming up, and I don’t think I’ll be able to finish anything ‘new’ before it’s time to present next week.  Oh well.  With the new semester coming up, I’ll most likely be tackling a meshed self portrait, as well as tagging along with Fadi and help him out.  So be expecting a combination of both in the future.

~ by Christian Lim on January 23, 2010.

11 Responses to “Meshed”

  1. Wow! That is really cool! The detail and realism are amazing!

  2. Ok. I have played around with the mesh tool myself, and know what it is capable of, but this boot is still really impressive.

  3. I think Christian will be the king of the mesh tool. :)

  4. Hah, well thanks. I guess I should aim much higher than.
    Since I’ll be trying a portrait at sometime, I guess these two (one,
    two) is next up on the list to catch up to in that case. Looking at the outline mode of the former is scary to even consider doing.

  5. Oh wow the outline mood is so scary, I think I need to wish you luck. :) But don’t worry you’ll be the king, one day.

  6. Wow! Those are amazing! The outline of the first was painful to look at. I have had to update my perceptions about the power of the mesh tool.

    I won’t be surprised if you produce work of that caliber by the end of the year! I can’t wait to see that self portrait you make.

  7. Hey I can do that too you know >:S.

Leave a Reply

 
