Stay active

I’m quite tired.  Helped out at the San Diego Food Bank Wednesday evening for my American Government community service project.  Even though my grade on the project is dependent on whether or not I serve community service, it still felt good to help out at the end of the day. At the end, 600 boxes were packed, which help 600 seniors for a week.

Aside from that, over the past week, Padraic’s been trying to get me into breakdancing.  I’ve gone through this whole shmeel before, and I’ve always ended up losing interest halfway because it’s boring to do alone.  Had him come over and had a session of practice Thursday.  Dancing may not have a paintbrushes and mouses, but it’s still a form of art!  (And a tiring form might I add.)

With that in mind, I guess there’s two things I just wanted to express.

1)  It’s always good to help those in need.
2)  Friends can always help with the inspiration process. Keeps you motivated to continue on with what you’re doing.

– – – – –

I’ve got a bunch of pictures I need to upload.  Still killing myself on the perspective scene.  (Finding a coloring style that fits is frustrating.)  It’s been 3 days and I still haven’t found something I like.  Expect more pictures in my Portfolio link off to the side during the weekend.

~ by Christian Lim on January 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
